Blackpool South constituency is made up of twelve wards – Hawes Side, Clifton, Marton,  Bloomfield,  Talbot, Victoria, Brunswick, Highfield, Stanley, Waterloo, Squires Gate and Tyldesley.

Image may contain: sky, cloud, ocean and outdoor

The seat encompasses the central and southern parts of Blackpool, including the famous Tower (pictured), the three piers and the Pleasure Beach.

Also included is Stanley Park, which was voted in 2017 as the UK’s Best Park. The Revoe area is also home to Blackpool F.C. In the southern end of the seat, near to the Fylde border, Squires Gate is the site of the airport and Blackpool Enterprise Zone.

This seat was created for the 1945 Election. This marginal constituency has been represented by both the Conservative and Labour Party parties since the Second World War. It was held by the Tories until 1997 when Gordon gained it for the Labour.


Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search